5 Senses DIY Gift

This was my very first stab at a DIY project for this “clueless crafter”. I have never been a sentimental kind of gal, but being this was our 1st Valentine’s, and the 1st of not celebrating “Singles Day” in years, I wanted to do something special…behold, my first project came about.

IMG_20160214_164413

5 Senses DIY Valentine’s Day Gift

I was able to find the gift boxes, ribbon and labels at Hobby Lobby that were very inexpensive. The labels were made via the Avery label templates that are extremely easy to use and as you can see below, came out pretty nicely.

IMG_20160527_123536

I wrote a message on a few of the gifts…I thought of opting the whole cheeziness out, but, he loves me, cheeziness and all.

I threw in a little “just because” gift; my Captain America (there’s that cheese again) had to have these winning socks I came across at Walmart.

And here are the 5 Senses:

Sight – AMC gift card

IMG_20160527_123658

Hearing – CD’s and cheesy message, “NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE THERAPEUTIC POWER OF DRIVING & LISTENING TO VERY LOUD MUSIC… FOR OUR NEXT ROAD TRIP”… John (aka Captain America) and I met in middle school and still to this day listen to the same music from that time, so long ago, before a total of 6 kids, gray hair and aching joints..sigh.

 

And, of course, I had to add a little bit more  cheese – “And suddenly, all the love songs were about you…”

Touch – “Because Wonder Woman likes to snuggle with Captain…. Not A Porcupine.” A new Gillette Fusion razor, which by the way ladies, this is an awesome razor…never again will I use a woman’s razor!!

Taste – He has never been to Bonefish… I believe he just might be the last living soul who has not frequented this delicious establishment, therefore, another date night gift card was a must.

* Side Note – Please excuse my horrid attempt at drawing… Not only am I a clueless crafter, but also a clueless artist. 

Smell – “Nothing in the world smells as good as the man you love…and this!”

* Not pictured: Curve for Men Cologne

IMG_20160527_125240

Well, I hope everyone enjoyed not only my very 1st project, but my very 1st blog… Oh my gosh, it’s so official… I’M A BLOGGER!! #easilyoverlyexcitednoncraftylady

2 thoughts on “5 Senses DIY Gift

Leave a comment